The New Year Countdown. Venue: Marina Bay, Sin...

Image by williamcho via Flickr

Italian and English La prima prova – The First Attempt

Se non hai idea di cosa fare per Gennaio, dai un’0cchiata ad alcune delle nostre sfide scritte qua sotto.  Poi apri la pagina “Challenges month by month” e clicca sul link  per piu informazioni sulle sfide.

So, I’ve decided to really, really learn Italian as my resoultion.  I’ve been living here two years now and communicating is not a problem, or understanding.. but recently I’ve found myself struggling for the words I want.  So from January I will study Italian for 3 hours a week and read for at least half an hour a day in Italian.  This may seem a weak resolution as I already live here, but the point is they are things I haven’t been doing and I’m using the New Year to introduce a new determination in me.  It will also be practical as I will write every blog in English and Italian….. starting from tomorrow…. :)

If you’re struggling for ideas for your Resolution you might be inspired by some of our Challenges, here’s a full list.

January – Resolution Challenge

February – Running

March – Cooking

April – Cycling

May – £10 a week challenge

June – Music

July – Writing a book

August – Your choice of challenge

September – Photography

October – Art (Painting)

November – E Bay selling

December – Buy a gift for someone else.

